Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate - 9,283 active full-text journals and magazines
8,453 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals
6,410 active, full-text, peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
5,307 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.
Trial
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. AHFS has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest
Trial
APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 121,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members.
Trial
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
New
BMJ Best Practice takes you quickly and accurately to the latest evidence-based information, whenever and wherever you need it.
Our step by step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention is updated daily using robust evidence based methodology and expert opinion.
New
BMJ Case Reports delivers a focused, peer-reviewed, valuable collection of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals, researchers and others can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions. This is the largest single collection of case reports online with more than 2800 articles from over 70 countries.
New
BMJ Learning offers high-quality continuing medical education for doctors and other healthcare professionals. It features hundreds of accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in text, video, and audio formats. When you sign in to BMJ Learning, you'll see your own personal homepage, which displays modules tailored to you based on your profession, specialty and location. This makes choosing the right modules for your CME/CPD quicker and easier.
Trial
Boclips simplifies how teachers and publishers use videos for education. Download or stream curated video content for your class, curriculum or courseware.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world
New
Cambridge University Press is making higher education textbooks in HTML format free to access online during the coronavirus outbreak.
Over 700 textbooks, published and currently available, on Cambridge Core are available regardless of whether textbooks were previously purchased.

Free access is available until the end of May 2020.
Trial
Nearly 420 full-text journals
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 670 journals
Selected coverage of more than 190 journals
Trial
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete is a full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. It is especially useful to researchers studying the business and social implications of new technology.
Trial
a digital access to the thousands of print books from ©1650 through ©2016 held in university and college libraries until the end of June, 2020.
Trial
Forge a clear path to success and support the digital needs of students, remote learners and faculty with access to high-quality academic e-books.
Trial
Collection of electronic books
Trial
Electronic Enlightenment is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical “conversations”.
New
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live. 
(Works if opened through incognito page)
Trial
Energy Online is a one-stop shop for research results and applications in the Energy area. It contains a compilation of De Gruyter books and journal articles related to Energy including materials science, engineering, physics, Chemistry, law, architecture, public policy, economics, and health.
Trial
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
Trial
Enzymes Online covers a wide spectrum of topics relating to the function, analysis, and application of enzymes. The content is selected from the De Gruyter journal and book portfolio in the areas of biology, medicine, chemistry, mathematics, physics, and engineering
Trial
Food Science Source is an extensive full-text database designed to support the research needs of the food industry. It provides hundreds of full-text journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, plus a wealth of food industry and market reports. Subjects include food processing, safety, service, shipping and innovation.
New
a global research and advisory firm providing information, advice, and tools for leaders in IT, finance, HR, customer service and support, communications, legal and compliance, marketing, sales, and supply chain functions
New
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences. GeoScienceWorld is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. Founding organizations includ: American Association of Petroleum Geologists, American Geosciences Institute, Geological Society of America, Geological Society of London, Mineralogical Society of America, Society for Sedimentary Geology, and the Society of Exploration Geophysicists.
Trial
GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1 million records
Open access full text for more than 14,000 records
Trial
Сomplete catalog of more than 600 business e-books. Trial until the 30th of May.
Trial
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
- Nearly 80 full-text magazines
-110 full-text reference books
- More than 18,800 Clinical Reference Systems reports
- Full text for current health pamphlets
Trial
Free access to more than 400 online courses until the end of June 2020
New
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that helps you develop your research strategy. InCites Benchmarking & Analytics allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
New
Index Islamicus Online is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike'. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense. 
(Link opens through incognito page)
Trial
IUPAC Standards Online is a database built from IUPAC’s standards and recommendations, which are extracted from the journal Pure and Applied Chemistry (PAC). The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the organization responsible for setting the standards in chemistry that are internationally binding for scientists in industry and academia, patent lawyers, toxicologists, environmental scientists, legislation, etc.
Trial
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more
Trial
MIT Press Direct gives an access to the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. Subject collections available at launch are: economics; environmental science; philosophy; and science, technology, and society.
trial until the 31th of May
Trial
NANO Online offers a comprehensive coverage of the subject area nano science and technology. This database allows for easy access to research results from all disciplines active in this area – including physics, chemistry and materials science as well as engineering and medicine.
Trial
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Trial
This collection of high-quality eBook titles provides a quick, trustworthy
introduction to emerging topics in engineering and computer science.
The collection includes approximately 525 titles dating back to 2004,
and is an exceptional resource for graduate students, corporate
engineers, and researchers exploring a new topic or looking for a high-
level introduction to a new subject area.
Trial
Your trial provides access to exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
The Oxford Handbooks series brings together the world’s leading scholars to write articles that survey the current state of scholarship in their field. The articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
the trial gives access to long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
the trial provides access to a selection of high quality, fully cross-searchable full-text monographs across all subject areas.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
More than 70 full-text U.S. and Canadian business publications
Full-text coverage dating back to 1990
New
Journals, books, abstracts promoting the science of geophysics and the professional development of geoscientists by disseminating information about geophysical research and its applications.
New
Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board is one of the most cited and prolific transportation journals in the world, offering unparalleled depth and breadth in the coverage of transportation-related topics. The TRR publishes 12 issues annually of outstanding, peer-reviewed papers presenting research findings in policy, planning, administration, economics and financing, operations, construction, design, maintenance, safety, and more, for all modes of transportation. This site provides electronic access to a full compilation of papers since the 1996 series.
Trial
The trial provides access to the best scholarly publishing from around the world, making disparately-published works easily accessible, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable via a single, state-of-the-art online platform.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
trial provides access to concise introductions across a diverse range of subject areas.
This free access is available until 19.06.2020
Trial
World Scientific has published more than 12,000 titles. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University.
Trial
World Scientific publishes about 600 new titles a year and 140 journals in various fields. World Scientific has published more than 12,000 titles. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University.
Loading...

Not sure where to start? These guides can help.

 
title
Loading...
Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Contact Us