ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Clinical Key team drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the name of the platform where you have unlimited, full-text access to more than three million documents of all resources below:
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL); contains articles and conference proceedings published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). For engineering students.
- IEEE-MIT e-books
The IEEE-MIT e-books library offers access to almost 550 online books, with nearly 40 new titles introduced every year. Content includes award-winning titles on computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering. Over 10,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
- MIT press journals
MIT Press Journals is a non-profit academic publisher. The Journals branch was founded in 1969 and currently publishes more than 30 titles, many with a high impact factor, that cover arts and humanities, social sciences, and specialized areas of science and technology. MIT Press Journals strives to publish reputable, innovative, cross-cultural content that reaches around the globe.
- IEEE-Wiley eBooks
IEEE-Wiley eBooks offers online access to over 700 eBooks, covering content including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies. The books range from introductory to advanced coverage of topics. More than 80% of titles were added after 2000 and approximately 40 new titles are added every year. Over 13,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed Elservier journals in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. Our access covers most of the journals, from 1995 to current issue. And access to over 1,000 books in energy, engineering, material science, mathematics and physics.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
(Kazakhstan national license) Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and ChoiceReviews.online for collection development and scholarly research.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals.
Nearly 4 million records
Indexing for more than 3,100 journals
70 full-text journals
Searchable cited references for more than 1,300 journals
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based information resource used by physicians around the world to answer clinical questions quickly and easily. DynaMed Plus includes thousands of topics covering emergency medicine, cardiology, oncology, infectious diseases, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology and much more. The DynaMed Plus also can be accessed through your mobile devices.
topical textbooks and tutorials - about 70,000 titles, literature in English;
more than 900 scientific journals with more than 400,000 articles. Among them 40 journals have articles in English and Kazakh languages;
classical literature (about 35,000 books), a significant part of which is scientific literature on philosophy, history, sociology, psychology, pedagogy and others.;
Thousands of books are available for playback by a special non-visual reading service.;
a wide range of personal account options (remote access, social networks, note-taking, bookmarks);
mobile application "ЭБС ЛАНЬ", which allows you to work with documents offline for the duration of the organization’s access
EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database of published literature designed to support information managers and pharmacovigilance in complying with the regulatory requirements of a licensed drug.
Embase contains over 28 million records from over 8,400 currently published journals from 1947 to the present. Through its international coverage, daily updates, and drug indexing with EMTREE, Embase enables tracking and retrieval of drug information in the published literature. Each record is fully indexed and Articles in Press are available for some records and In Process are available for all records, ahead of full indexing. Embase's international coverage expands across biomedical journals from 90 countries and is available through a number of database vendors.
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
(Works if opened through incognito page)
Index Islamicus Online is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike'. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.
(Link opens through incognito page)
OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. With contributions from 20 publishing partners and providing access to over 180,000 items, OnePetro is the definitive resource on upstream oil and gas.
Euromonitor International’s Passport is an integrated online database, providing business intelligence on industries, economies and consumers. Its simple-to-use interface makes it easy to find relevant research.
В рубрикаторе: 53 отрасли / 600 источников / 8 федеральных округов РФ / 235 стран и территорий / главные материалы / статьи и интервью 16000 первых лиц. Ежедневно тысяча новостей, полный текст на русском языке. Миллионы сюжетов информагентств и деловой прессы за 15 лет. Polpred.com открыт со всех компьютеров библиотеки и внутренней сети. Кнопка "Доступ из дома" в шапке polpred.com.
Polpred.com Mass Media Review. Repository of important publications manually collected. Database with subject heading list: 53 branches / 600 sources / 8 federal districts of RF / 235 countries and jurisdictions / main materials / articles and interviews of 16000 chief executives. A thousand pieces of news daily, full text in Russian, millions of the best stories of news agencies and business press for 15 years. Internet services by branches and countries.
Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online.
Visible Body is a suite of online programs that cover anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, augmented reality, and more.
Note that due to the image-rich nature of the resource, there will be a delay when loading Visible Body at the start.
VisualDx® quickly searches over 32,000 images from the world’s largest medical image library. It also offers clinical guidance on therapy, risk management, drug reactions and more, helping its users to build a patient-specific custom differential in seconds.
Established in 1993, provides a wide range of database resources, covering journals, dissertations and theses, conference proceedings, local gazetteers, laws, statistics, videos, patents, standards, institutions and experts, companies and products, research achievements, government reports, etc.
Our Subscription covers:
China Online Journals
Dissertations of China
Academic Conferences in China
China Local Gazetteers (Post-1949)