ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Clinical Key team drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
You can find training materials and user guides here Clinical Key User-Kit.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the name of the platform where you have unlimited, full-text access to more than three million documents of all resources below:
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL); contains articles and conference proceedings published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). For engineering students.
- IEEE-MIT e-books
The IEEE-MIT e-books library offers access to almost 550 online books, with nearly 40 new titles introduced every year. Content includes award-winning titles on computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering. Over 10,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
- MIT press journals
MIT Press Journals is a non-profit academic publisher. The Journals branch was founded in 1969 and currently publishes more than 30 titles, many with a high impact factor, that cover arts and humanities, social sciences, and specialized areas of science and technology. MIT Press Journals strives to publish reputable, innovative, cross-cultural content that reaches around the globe.
- IEEE-Wiley eBooks
IEEE-Wiley eBooks offers online access to over 700 eBooks, covering content including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies. The books range from introductory to advanced coverage of topics. More than 80% of titles were added after 2000 and approximately 40 new titles are added every year. Over 13,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
NU Repository is an institutional electronic archive for long term storage, accumulation, and provision of long-term and reliable open access to scientific research results and intellectual products of the academic community of Nazarbayev University: articles, conference proceedings, theses, and other.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 4000 peer-reviewed Elsevier journals in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
To access articles please register with your NU e-mail.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Established in 1885, the AEA is a non-profit, non-partisan, scholarly association dedicated to the discussion and publication of economics research.
Once composed primarily of college and university professors in economics, the American Economic Association (AEA) now attracts 20,000+ members from academe, business, government, and consulting groups within diverse disciplines from multi-cultural backgrounds.
The Association supports established and prospective economists with a set of career-enhancing programs and services:
Trial available from April 4h,2023 until July 4th, 2023.
Bentham Science is a science, technology, and medical publisher, providing academic researchers and industrial professionals with the latest information in diverse fields of science and technology. Our peer-reviewed scholarly journals and books have an ever-increasing readership of millions of researchers worldwide.
For journals please click here.
For ebooks please click here
Compustat Execucomp provides you a list of all named executives of public companies and their compensation with details like salaries, stock options, bonuses and shares owned.
For more information, checkout the introductions here .
CQ Press Library - the place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
CQ Voting & Elections Collection is designed to find data and analysis on all aspects of American elections. This dynamic research tool provides in-depth insight into the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
Please find tutorial video for Voting and Elections Collection here.
The CRSP/Compustat Merged database (CCM) provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data.
New users should select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account.”
The JBI PACES program – Practical Application of Clincial Evidence System – is a user-friendly on-line tool designed to make it easier for health professionals to conduct an audit in a health care setting whether large or small.
LexiQamus is a web application that aims to help researchers in deciphering illegible words in Ottoman manuscripts.
It has been published on June 7, 2016 and soon received much attention from the most respected academic institutions based both in Turkey and the world.
LexiQamus will continue to serve its members in deciphering the Ottoman words and to facilitate their access to the meaning of them.
The Oxford Handbooks series brings together the world’s leading scholars to write articles that survey the current state of scholarship in their field. The articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
This free access is available until 31.05.2023
The trial gives access to long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This free access is available until 31.05.2023
PitchBook is the premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights designed to empower your best work. The platform includes analytical tools which help users make sense of the information it collects on companies, investors, deals, mergers and acquisitions, funds, advisors, and people.
Use your NU credentials with the Log in with SSO option.
Reaxys – is a structural-chemical factual database that includes a various chemical substances, their experimental properties, an abstract database of journal and patent publications, a database of chemical reactions with the function of building a synthesis plan.
Reaxys has been designed for chemical researchers to solve practical problems related to the development of new materials, new technologies. The extracted experimental properties of chemical compounds in Reaxys cover more than 130 subject areas, including chromatographic, spectral, electrochemical, magnetic, physical, optical, thermodynamic and crystalline properties, information about natural objects and the use of compounds.
You have to register account with @nu.edu.kz to have access to materials.
Literature or compound property searches in Reaxys can be done using natural language keywords, as well as structural or reaction schemes.
SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
User guides can be found here
Trial provides access to concise introductions across a diverse range of subject areas.
Expert authors combine facts, analysis, new insights, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable to develop your core knowledge.
This free access is available until 31.05.2023
Written by leading experts in their fields and with over 100 subjects to explore Oxford University Press's acclaimed What Everyone Needs to Know® series offers authoritative discussions of complex contemporary issues from gender to sustainability to robots in a lively question-and-answer format.
Trial access is available until 31.05.2023
Not sure where to start? These guides can help.
Check the status
Visit the Status Post tool to check possible issues in database use