ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Clinical Key team drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the name of the platform where you have unlimited, full-text access to more than three million documents of all resources below:
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL); contains articles and conference proceedings published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). For engineering students.
- IEEE-MIT e-books
The IEEE-MIT e-books library offers access to almost 550 online books, with nearly 40 new titles introduced every year. Content includes award-winning titles on computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering. Over 10,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
- MIT press journals
MIT Press Journals is a non-profit academic publisher. The Journals branch was founded in 1969 and currently publishes more than 30 titles, many with a high impact factor, that cover arts and humanities, social sciences, and specialized areas of science and technology. MIT Press Journals strives to publish reputable, innovative, cross-cultural content that reaches around the globe.
- IEEE-Wiley eBooks
IEEE-Wiley eBooks offers online access to over 700 eBooks, covering content including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies. The books range from introductory to advanced coverage of topics. More than 80% of titles were added after 2000 and approximately 40 new titles are added every year. Over 13,000 chapters are available as downloadable PDFs.
NU Repository is an institutional electronic archive for long term storage, accumulation, and provision of long-term and reliable open access to scientific research results and intellectual products of the academic community of Nazarbayev University: articles, conference proceedings, theses, and other.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 4000 peer-reviewed Elservier journals in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Coverage period: 2014 - Present.
To access articles please register with your NU e-mail.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
(Kazakhstan national license) Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
BMJ Best Practice takes you quickly and accurately to the latest evidence-based information, whenever and wherever you need it.
Our step by step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention is updated daily using robust evidence based methodology and expert opinion.
BMJ Case Reports delivers a focused, peer-reviewed, valuable collection of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals, researchers and others can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions. This is the largest single collection of case reports online with more than 2800 articles from over 70 countries.
BMJ Learning offers high-quality continuing medical education for doctors and other healthcare professionals. It features hundreds of accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in text, video, and audio formats. When you sign in to BMJ Learning, you'll see your own personal homepage, which displays modules tailored to you based on your profession, specialty and location. This makes choosing the right modules for your CME/CPD quicker and easier.
Business Insider Intelligence databases pull information from more than 3,000 global resources, making them the first places to look when you need data and insights on Advertising & Marketing, Financial Services, Telecom & Tech, and Digital Health.
Registration: Only emails with the domain nu.edu.kz will be accepted. In the Company Code section, please enter Nazarbayev.
Who can use data from Insider Intelligence?
Students - to support classwork, career exploration and job interview prep, support thesis, MBA
Faculty - to guide curriculum, up-to-date e-textbook, to support research for publication and recommended reading
University Communications/Marketing - to set marketing and communications strategy, inform media planning and campaign execution.
Insider Intelligence combines data-driven reports from eMarketer with easily digestible daily briefings from Business Insider. eMarketer PRO and Business Insider Intelligence databases pull information from more than 3,000 global resources, making them the first places to look when you need data and insights on Advertising & Marketing, Financial Services, Telecom & Tech, and Digital Health.
How to use data from Insider Intelligence?
For Faculty - guiding curriculum, up-to-date e-textbook, supporting research for publication and recommended reading
For Students - supporting classwork, career exploration and job interview prep, support thesis, MBA
For University Communications/Marketing - set marketing and communications strategy, inform media planning and campaign execution.
How to access Insider Intelligence? You can register for access or continue logging into either database using the links below.
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
(Works if opened through incognito page)
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences. GeoScienceWorld is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. Founding organizations includ: American Association of Petroleum Geologists, American Geosciences Institute, Geological Society of America, Geological Society of London, Mineralogical Society of America, Society for Sedimentary Geology, and the Society of Exploration Geophysicists.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that helps you develop your research strategy. InCites Benchmarking & Analytics allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
IUPAC Standards Online is a database built from IUPAC’s standards and recommendations, which are extracted from the journal Pure and Applied Chemistry (PAC). The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the organization responsible for setting the standards in chemistry that are internationally binding for scientists in industry and academia, patent lawyers, toxicologists, environmental scientists, legislation, etc.
Login authorization is required!