Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases & Tools

Full list of Databases including subscriptions, trials and open access resources & Reference, survey, and analytical tools

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AMBOSS This link opens in a new window
Trial
Trial expires February 28, 2023.
AMBOSS is all-in-one, comprehensive medical study and learning solution for med students, designed by physicians.
Trial access is provided to users registered with NU domain. Please create an account using only the Nazarbayev University e-mail.
Please click here to get to know the value of AMBOSS for students and instructors from an educator perspective.
American Economic Association (AEA) This link opens in a new window
New
Established in 1885, the AEA is a non-profit, non-partisan, scholarly association dedicated to the discussion and publication of economics research.
Once composed primarily of college and university professors in economics, the American Economic Association (AEA) now attracts 20,000+ members from academe, business, government, and consulting groups within diverse disciplines from multi-cultural backgrounds.
The Association supports established and prospective economists with a set of career-enhancing programs and services:
Brill Online Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Trial
Trial access expires February 10, 2023.
The 2022 Brill Online Journal Collection gives access to the online content available back to the year 2000 of Brill´s 2022 complete journal program.
Compustat ExecuComp This link opens in a new window
New
Compustat Execucomp provides you a list of all named executives of public companies and their compensation with details like salaries, stock options, bonuses and shares owned.
For more information, checkout the introductions here .
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
New
CQ Press Library - the place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
CQ Voting & Elections Collection is designed to find data and analysis on all aspects of American elections. This dynamic research tool provides in-depth insight into the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database (CCM) This link opens in a new window
New
The CRSP/Compustat Merged database (CCM) provides CRSP and Compustat subscribers with a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data.
New users should select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account.”
Factiva This link opens in a new window
New
Factiva is a comprehensive global news and business resource, for academic libraries from Dow Jones.
JBI Paces This link opens in a new window
New
The JBI PACES program – Practical Application of Clincial Evidence System – is a user-friendly on-line tool designed to make it easier for health professionals to conduct an audit in a health care setting whether large or small.
LexiQamus This link opens in a new window
Trial
Trial access expires February 4,2023.
LexiQamus is a web application that aims to help researchers in deciphering illegible words in Ottoman manuscripts.
It has been published on June 7, 2016 and soon received much attention from the most respected academic institutions based both in Turkey and the world.
LexiQamus will continue to serve its members in deciphering the Ottoman words and to facilitate their access to the meaning of them.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
New
PitchBook is the premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights designed to empower your best work. The platform includes analytical tools which help users make sense of the information it collects on companies, investors, deals, mergers and acquisitions, funds, advisors, and people.
Use your NU credentials with the Log in with SSO option.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
New
Reaxys – is a structural-chemical factual database that includes a various chemical substances, their experimental properties, an abstract database of journal and patent publications, a database of chemical reactions with the function of building a synthesis plan.
Reaxys has been designed for chemical researchers to solve practical problems related to the development of new materials, new technologies. The extracted experimental properties of chemical compounds in Reaxys cover more than 130 subject areas, including chromatographic, spectral, electrochemical, magnetic, physical, optical, thermodynamic and crystalline properties, information about natural objects and the use of compounds.
You have to register account with @nu.edu.kz to have access to materials.
SAGE Campus This link opens in a new window
New
SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
User guides can be found here
Loading...

Not sure where to start? These guides can help.

 

Check the status

Visit the Status Post tool to check possible issues in database use

title
Loading...
Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Telegram E-mail