Alternate Name(s)
THE Campus+, Times Higher Education Campus+
This resource is included in Times Higher Education.
Campus is a place where you can learn, share and connect with colleagues at universities and colleges all over the world.
Contains resources for academics and universities staff on the following topics: academic teaching and learning, the internationalisation of higher education, progressing towards the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), improving equity, diversity and inclusion, research management, and supporting early career researchers.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Clinical Key team drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
You can find training materials and user guides here Clinical Key User-Kit.
NU Repository is an institutional electronic archive for long term storage, accumulation, and provision of long-term and reliable open access to scientific research results and intellectual products of the academic community of Nazarbayev University: articles, conference proceedings, theses, and other.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 4000 peer-reviewed Elsevier journals in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
To access articles please register with your NU e-mail.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.
Электронная коллекция книг их фондов библиотек Казахстан и полученных лично от авторов: известных ученых, писателей, общественных деятелей. Полная коллекция книг, изданных в рамках государственной программы «Культурное наследие».
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Alternate Name(s)
THE Campus+, Times Higher Education Campus+
This resource is included in Times Higher Education.
Campus is a place where you can learn, share and connect with colleagues at universities and colleges all over the world.
Contains resources for academics and universities staff on the following topics: academic teaching and learning, the internationalisation of higher education, progressing towards the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), improving equity, diversity and inclusion, research management, and supporting early career researchers.
The Chronicle of Higher Education, published since 1966, is the leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Special issues such as The Almanac of Higher Education and The Trends Report are included, as well as searchable access to articles and essays dating back to 1989.
The steps for accessing content are:
Go to Chronicle.com and click on the “Sign In” link at top, right-hand side of the page.
Click on the “Sign Up” link to create a free account using your institutional or organizational email address.
Activate your account by confirming your email address in the “The Chronicle: Confirm your email address” email.
Compustat Execucomp provides you a list of all named executives of public companies and their compensation with details like salaries, stock options, bonuses and shares owned.
For more information, checkout the introductions here .
The Diplomat is the premier current affairs magazine for the Asia Pacific, providing high quality editorial coverage and analysis of what’s happening in the region.
The Diplomat attracts a rapidly growing high-value audience of influential opinionleaders and decision makers. To reach and engage this audience we can provide targeted campaigns that combined with creative advertising formats will maximize the ROI on your advertising dollars and reach your target audience.
Regulators around the world recognize Embase as a source for medical literature. Life science experts rely on Embase to find relevant and current results based on Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers, such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and more.
Kanopy app is also available on mobile devices. It requires the creation of a Kanopy user account.
Loading...
Not sure where to start? These guides can help.
Check the status
Visit the Status Post tool to check possible issues in database use
