A-Z Databases

Campus is a place where you can learn, share and connect with colleagues at universities and colleges all over the world. It contains resources for academics and university staff on the following topics: academic teaching and learning, the internationalisation of higher education, progressing towards the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), improving equity, diversity and inclusion, research management, and supporting early career researchers.
This resource is included in Times Higher Education.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 4000 peer-reviewed Elsevier journals and more than 35,000 eBooks in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences. 
To access the resource register with your NU email.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.

Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.

The world's most comprehensive policy database, with over 14 million reports from 40,000 think tanks, agencies, governments, and cities—and tools to supercharge your research.