Nazarbayev University LibGuides: UMC Library Page_rus: Базы данных

Открытый доступ

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window Articles on science, technology, and medicine that are peer-reviewed and open access. Journals and articles include Impact Factor and Altmetrics to help you determine quality science.
- This link opens in a new window
BioRxiv This link opens in a new window A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. Authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
- This link opens in a new window
JoVE This link opens in a new window JoVE Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. It publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity. Domain access is possible for off-campus use, please register account with @nu.edu.kz.
For faculty and students, JoVE Science Education Library is an essential resource that makes teaching and learning scientific fundamentals more engaging, efficient, and effective, through easy-to-follow video demonstrations created by experts at top institutions. The Science Education Library contains 8 series, each with multiple collections of videos.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window MedlinePlus is the National Institute of Health's Web Site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Trip Medical Database This link opens in a new window Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.
- This link opens in a new window

Подписные ресурсы

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated with optimized content for any mobile device, AccessMedicine is guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes three of the medical field’s top academic experts.
Acland Anatomy This link opens in a new window Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including 5 new, groundbreaking videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window Patient drug information, written in plain English and Spanish.
- This link opens in a new window
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series.
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. Clinical Key team drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it. You can find training materials and user guides here Clinical Key User-Kit.
Clinical Trials This link opens in a new window ClinicalTrials.gov offers up-to-date information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions. A clinical trial (also clinical research) is a research study in human volunteers to answer specific health questions. Interventional trials determine whether experimental treatments or new ways of using known therapies are safe and effective under controlled environments. Observational trials address health issues in large groups of people or populations in natural settings.
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Cochrane Library Trainng Cochrane Clinical Answers are focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews.
Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.
Visit Cochrane Clinical Answer
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. The nursing edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, with over 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets. Searchable together with other EbscoHost databases. For medical and pre-med students.
JAMA (Journal of American Medical Association) This link opens in a new window The JAMA Network brings JAMA together with the twelve JAMA specialty journals to offer enhanced access to the research, reviews, and perspectives shaping the future of medicine. Through a variety of innovative tools, The JAMA Network provides the insights that matter most to medical research and practice. We have access to both current and archive content for 11 journals in the network. Feel free to check out the new JAMA Cardiology journal!
LWW Health Library Basic and Clerkship Collection This link opens in a new window NU has full access to this comprehensive selection of 39 authoritative books - covering the 6 core clerkship rotations - ideal for clerkship students, faculty, and directors and coordinators. The collection features key titles - from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS series - which are currently only available in print format. Features:
- Over 150 cases, broken down by rotation
- Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry
- Users can search or browse content across all rotations or filter to a specific rotation
- All content optimized for desktop, tablet, and mobile usage
- Complete chapters are downloadable and printable, and can be shared with colleagues
- Great resource for both core didactic content, as well as review content through review series titles and Q&A
- Books are continually updated with the most current edition
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Nature Publishing Group Journals This link opens in a new window Nature publishes journals physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine with high impact factor. Other services include job searches, conference lists, blogs, podcasts, and mobile apps, to help you in your academic career. Our subscription covers the following journals:
- This link opens in a new window
Nature
Nature Astronomy
Nature Biomedical Engineering
Nature Biotechnology
Nature Catalysis
Nature Cell Biology
Nature Chemical Biology
Nature Chemistry
Nature Climate Change
Nature Ecology and Evolution
Nature Electronics
Nature Energy
Nature Genetics
Nature Geoscience
Nature Human Behavior
Nature Immunology
Nature Materials
Nature Medicine
Nature Methods
Nature Microbiology
Nature Nanotechnology
Nature Neuroscience
Nature Photonics
Nature Physics
Nature Plants
Nature Protocols
Nature Structural & Molecular Biology
Nature Sustainability
Nature Reviews Cancer
Nature Reviews Cardiology
Scientific American
Visible Body through Ovid This link opens in a new window The database contains interactive anatomy and physiology learning and visualization content that includes 3D models, illustrations, and even animations. Access is provided through Ovid website, please find the link in the top menu.
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. 22 specialties are covered, with over 10,500 topic reviews, each of which answers multiple clinical questions. You have to update your registration every 90 days from the link in this description and login on UpToDate website. After that you may use your account remotely without visiting the libray website for 90 days.
USMLE Easy This link opens in a new window USMLE Easy makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses. Critical concepts are reinforced through interactive lectures, as well anatomy flash cards offering 150 full-color anatomy images. You will need to create a personal log in to use this resource.
USMLE First Aid This link opens in a new window You have your reasons for becoming a doctor, and it all rides on the USMLE. That’s why for the past 26 years more medical students have chosen First Aid over any other exam prep book. It’s proven. It’s reliable. And it works. You have your reasons - First Aid has your back.

UMC Library Page_rus: Базы данных

Начало

Открытый доступ

Подписные ресурсы

Тестовый доступ