EDUC 602: Educational Context and Reform: Databases

Useful for those researching psychology and how it relates to education.

More than 1,000 ebooks from Cambridge University Press. All available ebooks are marked with green P button.

Look for examples of dissertations and theses from other institutions, or for potential sources for your own.

This is a multidisciplinary databases with full-text books. You can't download books, but you can read and copy selected passages into Word document. If you create an account, you can also create your personalized bookshelf in order to organize books that you read frequently, highlight, and create notes.

Multidisciplinary; NU has access to journal articles only.

A major publisher of social sciences and education research.

Good multidisciplinary database

With journals not only focusing on education, but a wide range of other subject areas, this can be a good database for beginning research.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Note: Choose Anthropology as a Subject.

The Scout Report is a weekly publication offering a selection of new and newly discovered Internet resources of interest to researchers and educators

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here.

UNESDOC is UNESCO's database of documents and publications since 1945. Subjects covered include education, the sciences, culture, communication, and information.