PsycNetThis link opens in a new windowPsychNet a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields published by APA.
Cambridge EbooksThis link opens in a new windowMore than 1,000 ebooks from Cambridge University Press. Subject areas include: English language learning and teaching, History, Sociology, Medicine, Physics, Math, and many more.
Directory of Open Access BooksThis link opens in a new windowCategorised, searchable links to free, full text academic peer-reviewed books.
This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowCategorised, searchable links to free, full text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Contains more than 10000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations and 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Searchable together with other ProQuest databases. For advanced students and professors in any area.
Proquest Ebook Central - Academic CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis is a multidisciplinary database with full-text books. You can't download books, but you can read and copy selected passages into Word document. If you create an account, you can also create your personalized bookshelf in order to organize books that you read frequently, highlight, and create notes.
EBSCOhost ebooksThis link opens in a new windowA collection of multidisciplinary ebooks from a number of academic publishers. Can be searched simultaneously with other EBSCOhost databases.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowLooking for access to education literature and resources? ERIC has links to over 323,000 full-text documents on education dating back to 1966. Searchable together with other EbscoHost databases. For education and learning purposes.
National Academies Press eBooksThis link opens in a new windowThe National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy. This collection contains about 8000 free ebooks.
This link opens in a new window
OATD (Open Access Dissertations and Theses)This link opens in a new windowOATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions allowing index of more than 1,000,000 theses and dissertations.
This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library, and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library, and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
SAGE Research Methods contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and "Little Blue Book” series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.
This link opens in a new window
Interactive Way To Learn About Research Methods
Advance Searching and Use of Subject Database Services
I found this guide helpful: 1 votes (100%)
I found this guide helpful but lacking: 0 votes (0%)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window