Financial Literacy: Library Resources

An international daily newspaper that focuses on business and economic current affairs. Financial Times delivers unbiased expert industry analysis and data-driven market intelligence that organisations trust to help them make more informed business and policy decisions, strengthen client relations, avoid risk and identify new opportunities. Financial Times supports various disciplines, from economics and management to accounting and international relations. FT.com is an essential source of breaking news, comment, data, analysis, and research tools.  

If this is your first time reading FT, you must first activate your account by registering for the website with the NU domain (@nu.edu.kz).
To access the full text of the articles, you have to log in to the FT site. Also available in the mobile app.

The Economist is an English-language weekly newspaper. A source of insight, analysis and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance and science and technology.
Please register your account using the NU domain email (@nu.edu.kz) to have full access to:

• The app and economist.com — distinctively distilled analysis
• Digital newsletters — curated topical opinion
• Audio version & podcasts — immersive listening
• The digital archive — all our content since 1997
• Webinars and conferences — intelligent debate and informed analysis
• The World in and 1843 magazine

Regional Business News has over 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags. It covers more than 80 regional business publications in all major metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

• Includes The Washington Post, an American daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C. It is the most widely circulated newspaper within the Washington metropolitan area and has a large international audience. Breaking news, live coverage, investigations, analysis, video, photos and opinions.

Business Source Complete provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. 

Searchable cited references date back to 1998 and include full-text coverage in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. 

Includes 

• Harvard Business Review, written for upper-level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. 
• Harvard Business Review Digital Articles

WHARTON RESEARCH DATA SERVICES is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool.
Select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account.”