the technology involving the development, maintenance, and use of computer systems, software, and networks for the processing and distribution of data (Merriam-Webster);
the science and activity of using computers and other electronic equipment to store and send information (Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary & Thesaurus).
in this libguide we consider IT as soft- and hardware to maintain troublshooting of computers, networks, systems, databases, communication, security, infrustructure.
a branch of science that deals with the theory of computation or the design of computers. Some resources in this libguide also refer to the building the computers and programs, robotics, and new concepts of artificial intelligence, machine learning.
The Library has a large collection of print and electronics resources on Information technology and computer sciences. On the next pages of this libguide you will find the selected titles on the subjects and databases.
Additional sources you'll find with a simple keyword search. Other words or phrases to try in the advanced search can be troublshooting, networks, systems, databases, communication, security, infrustructure.
Find links to search instructions and FAQs in the Reference section.
Computer science. Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary & Thesaurus. https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/computer-science
Information technology. Merriam-Webster.com Dictionary, Merriam-Webster, https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/information%20technology
Inforamation technology. Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary & Thesaurus. https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/information-technology
