It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science and International Relations: Home
Founded in 1903, the American Political Science Association (APSA) is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 11,000 members in more than 100 countries.
IPSA was founded in Paris in 1949 under the aegis of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO).
The special mandate of IPSA, expressed in its Constitution, is to support the development of political science in all parts of the world, building academic networks linking East and West, North and South. Its aim is to create an inclusive and global political science community in which all can participate.
Since 1950, the objectives of our Association have been ‘to promote the development of political studies and to encourage education and the advancement of learning in the art and science of government and in other branches of the political sciences’.
Established in 1997, JSTOR is the largest provider of archived academic information. JSTOR provides both breadth of coverage spanning across 50 disciplines but what is even more important and rare, it tries to have complete runs of journals preserving journal pages exactly the way they looked when they were published. Overall, we are subscribed to 10 collections that include 1,358 titles and over 35,330,000 of scanned pages in PDF format. All journals archived by JSTOR were published at different times but the first content starts from 1665.
We have access to the following collections: Jstor Archive Collection Arts&Sciences Life sciences (I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX)
Taylor and Francis Group’s journals encompass over 1,800 titles and as one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals our content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Multidisciplinary. Download full text articles. Note, we only have access to the following collections: biology, linguistics, mathematics, physics, political science, and social work. Other collections are not included.
Cambridge Journals publishes over 380 peer-reviewed periodicals from a broad sweep of subject areas. As well as those journals owned by the Press itself, Cambridge Journals publish on behalf of over 100 learned and professional societies.
The result of years of collaboration between the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI) and Yale University Press, the Stalin Digital Archive (SDA) provides access to primary source materials from Stalin's personal papers and insightful monographs on communism. In addition, it seeks to advance research and teaching through new ways for scholars and students to interact with this content and collaborate.
The SDA collections include: RGASPI documents from Stalin's personal papers will eventually number over 400,000 pages. Highlights include: foreign policy with Germany before World War II; communications during the Great Purges; relations with Western intellectuals and leaders; and private notations on many Soviet leaders. The Annals of Communism series contains 25 volumes of scholarly commentary, annotation, and interpretation of documents from state and party archives selected by teams of Western and Russian editors. These volumes span the history of Soviet and international communism.
Data is accessible by country, indicator, or topic, or via a specific database such as World Development Indicators, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, the Poverty and Equity Database, or one of many others.
A unique reference system, which brings together a number of information blocks - law, accounting, full text of regulations and standards; and information on public institutions, public services, social sector and service sector organizations in Kazakhstan.
Subject Librarian for Graduate School of Education & Public Policy