Public Policy: Library E-Resources

An academic repository containing both published and working papers in various disciplines including law, political science, international affairs, and international law.

A collection of policy research working papers, policy research reports, and world development reports in the World Bank's Archives.

Contains an Abstract Database with abstracts on more than 576,700 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing more than 477,900 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format in a range of social science disciplines including law, economics, management, negotiation, politics, etc.

SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services. SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each of these user groups, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics on economics, education, oil and gas, healthcare, and many other social and business spheres. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

(Kazakhstan national license)Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. The database contains 45.5 million records, 70% with abstracts, from nearly 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide.

Established in 1997, JSTOR is the largest provider of archived academic information. JSTOR provides both breadth of coverage spanning across 50 disciplines but what is even more important and rare, it tries to have complete runs of journals preserving journal pages exactly the way they looked when they were published. Overall, we are subscribed to 10 collections that include 1,358 titles and over 35,330,000 of scanned pages in PDF format. All journals archived by JSTOR were published at different times but the first content starts from 1665. Most of the journas backfiles are available starting with the publication date until 2005.

Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library, and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.