Cambridge Journals publishes over 380 peer-reviewed periodicals from a broad sweep of subject areas. As well as those journals owned by the Press itself, Cambridge Journals publish on behalf of over 100 learned and professional societies.
More than 2,500 eBooks from Cambridge University Press. Subject areas include: English language learning and teaching, History, Sociology, Medicine, Physics, Math, and many more.
Established in 1997, JSTOR is the largest provider of archived academic information. JSTOR provides a breadth of coverage across 50 disciplines, but what is even more important and rare is that it tries to have complete runs of journals, preserving journal pages exactly the way they looked when they were published. NU subscription includes ten collections with 1,358 titles and over 35,330,000 scanned pages in PDF format in the following collections: JStor Archive Collection Arts&Sciences Life sciences (I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX)
Loeb Classical Library makes Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. Harvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians the entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate and share content with ease.
Oxford Scholarship Online is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library, and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
This multidisciplinary database has over 230000 full-text eBooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, guides, handbooks and textbooks.
To download the eBook or its parts, Adobe Digital Edition or any other software suitable for the device is required (note: some titles are read online only). Create an account to access a personalized bookshelf where you can organize books that you read frequently, highlight text, and take notes.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles from more than 4000 peer-reviewed Elsevier journals and more than 35,000 eBooks in a range of subjects, including engineering, sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
To access the resource register with your NU email.
Taylor and Francis Group’s journals encompass over 1,800 titles and as one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals our content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
