Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nazarbayev University Repository: Mock Submission

Interactive guide

This Interactive Guide was designed to demonstrate* the process of submission for those who want to leave their mark in History of Nazarbayev University by contributing their works to NU Repository. To see more tips, please, hover over Guideline and elements.

If you are already familiar with the submission process, you may start the real submitting by following the Link.





  •  
  •  
  •  

INTERACTIVE GUIDE

This is a mock submission. For the real one please follow the Link.
Use your corporate email and password to login. If you have difficulties or forget your password, please, contact Digital Center team

SIGN IN TO NUR

We are sorry, but this feature is currently not available. Please, press No and move to the next step.

Is your work indexed in Science Direct?

We are sorry, but this feature is currently not available. Please, press Next to skip this step.

  • Enter the names of the authors of this item.
    Cooper, Sheldon
    Wolowitz, Howard
  • Enter the main title of the item.
  • If the item has any alternative titles, please enter them here.
  • Please give the date of previous publication or public distribution. You can leave out the day and/or month if they aren't applicable.
     
  • Enter the name of the publisher of the previously issued instance of this item.
  • Enter the standard citation for the previously issued instance of this item. To create citation you may use Scribbr or another online citation generator.
  • Enter the series and number assigned to this item by your community.
     
  • If the item has any identification numbers or codes associated with it, please enter the types and the actual numbers or codes.
  • Select the type(s) of content of the item. To select more than one value in the list, you may have to hold down the "CTRL" or "Shift" key.
  • Select the language of the main content of the item. If the language does not appear in the list, please select 'Other'. If the content does not really have a language (for example, if it is a dataset or an image) please select 'N/A'.
Login Info:
  • Enter appropriate subject keywords or phrases.
    Subject Categories
  • Enter the abstract of the item.

Upload File(s)

  1. If you upload an article or conference paper, please, check Publisher copyright policies & self-archiving on SHERPA/RoMEO or enter the full path of the file on your computer corresponding to your item. If you click "Browse...", a new window will allow you to select the file from your computer. For this specific example we used International Journal of Psychology so we cannot upload Publisher's version.
  2. Optionally, provide a brief description of the file, for example "Main article", or "Experiment data readings".
  3. Most of the materials in NU Repository published in Open Access to support the underserved, those least able to acquire scholarship either through library support or through direct contact with the authors. Please note, Embargo and Restricted options are applicable, if you plan to publish your work in a journal.
  4. Fill in the embargo end date if file access is embargo
     

Review Submission

  1. Describe Item

    1. Authors:
      ,
    2. Authors:
      Cooper, Sheldon
    3. Authors:
      Wolowitz, Howard
    4. Title:
      Have You fallen victim to Friendship or to Stockholm Syndrome?
  2. Describe Item

  3. Upload File(s)

License Your Work

  1. If you wish, you may add a Creative Commons License to your item. Creative Commons licenses govern what people who read your work may then do with it.
 
  • Allow commercial uses of your work?
  • Yes
 
  • Allow modifications of your work?
  1. You must click Next to save your changes.

Distribution License

There is one last step: In order for DSpace to reproduce, translate and distribute your submission worldwide, you must agree to the following terms.

Grant the standard distribution license by selecting 'I Grant the License'; and then click 'Complete Submission'.

License Agreement on accession of Open access archives (repository) to the autonomous organization of education Nazarbayev University

1. General provisions 

1.1. Autonomous Organization of education Nazarbayev University (hereinafter - University) offers to an individual (hereinafter – the Licensor) to use Open access archives (repository) of the University (hereinafter - Nazarbayev University Repository) on the terms set out in this license agreement on accession (hereinafter – the Agreement). The Agreement shall enter into force from the moment of expression of consent by Licensor to its terms in the manner provided in § 1.4 hereof. 

1.2. The University offers to Licensor access to Nazarbayev University Repository with the aim of placement (self-archiving) of storage facilities. All Nazarbayev University services associated with Nazarbayev University Repository are the subject of herein. 

1.3. The use of the Nazarbayev University Repository functions is governed by the Regulations on Nazarbayev University Repository, which is available on the Repository web site (http://nur.nu.edu.kz), and this Agreement. 

1.4. Starting to use any function of Nazarbayev University Repository on placement (self-archiving) of storage facilities, Licensor is deemed to have accepted the terms of herein in full, without reservations and exceptions. In case of disagreement of the Licensor with provision hereof, he has a right not to place his publication in the Nazarbayev University Repository. If the University made changes hereto in the manner prescribed by section 4.1 hereof, with which Licensor does not agree, he has the right to terminate the Agreement with Nazarbayev University.

2. Licensor Account 

2.1. In order to use the functions of Nazarbayev University Repository for placement (self-archiving), storage facilities, the Licensor shall be logged by ID card or login issued by the responsible subdivision of the University. 

2.2. All actions upon usage of Nazarbayev University Repository under the account of the Licensor are considered as made by the Licensor himself, except for when the Licensor, in the manner prescribed by section 2.3 hereof, has notified the University about unauthorized access to his account, and (or) a privacy password of his account.

2.3. The Licensor shall immediately notify the University about any unauthorized, that is not permitted by the Licensor, access to the functions of Nazarbayev University Repository with the use of User's account and (or) a privacy password of his account. 

2.4. The Licensor may not reproduce, copy, sell and use for any commercial purposes any material of Nazarbayev University Repository, including information about storage facilities available to the Licensor, except when the Licensor has received such permission from the University.

3. Terms of usage of Nazarbayev University Repository 

3.1. The Licensor shall be solely liable to third parties for his actions related to the use of functions of Nazarbayev University Repository including, if such action would lead to a violation of the rights and legitimate interests of third parties, as well as compliance with the law when using the Nazarbayev University Repository. 

3.2. The Licensor shall post publication in Nazarbayev University Repository, while reserving the right of independent use of full text of electronic copies of publications.

3.3. The Licensor shall provide to the University a non-exclusive right to placement, backup and storage of scientific publications for non-commercial purposes with the following levels of access for the users of Nazarbayev University Repository (tick the necessary one):

☐ in open access (with the ability to download full text or media file).

☐ in gated access (with the ability to download full text or media file only for Nazarbayev University community).

☐ in open access from Year ______ Month ______ Day ______ (with the ability to download a full-text or multimedia file (after the specified date the research material will be automatically placed in open access for all users)).

3.4. The Licensor shall have the right: 3.4.1. to maintain his/her personal page; 3.4.2. to add documents within his/her personal pages by self-archiving; 3.4.3. to use other rights in accordance with this Agreement. 

3.5. When using Nazarbayev University Repository, the Licensor shall be prohibited to: 3.5.1. Upload, post, and (or) distribute documents and materials that are unlawful, harmful, defamatory, promoting violence and cruelty, hatred or discrimination against people on racial, ethnic, sexual, religious or social sign, containing insults against any individuals or entities, containing elements or are propaganda of pornography, child erotica, constitutes advertising of goods and services, explain the procedure of manufacture, application or other use of narcotic and psychotropic substances or their analogues, explosives or other weapons; 3.5.2. Upload, post, and (or) distribute works of science in the absence of rights on such actions in accordance with the current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan; 3.5.3. Perform any act aimed at the violation of the restrictions and prohibitions imposed by this Agreement.

4. Final Provisions 

4.1. Agreement may be amended by Nazarbayev University without any special notice; the new version of the Agreement shall enter into force on the date of its posting on the Internet at http://library.nu.edu.kz unless otherwise provided in the new (current) version of the Agreement. 

4.2. Scientific and other works available on the public domain in the Nazarbayev University Repository can be removed from the public access upon written request of the Licensor, if these works may have the prospect of commercial realization and their placement in the public domain violates the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Copyright and Related Rights". In this case, scientific and other works are removed from public view, but not deleted from the server of repository. 

4.3. Issues not covered by this Agreement, all possible disputes arising from relations governed by this Agreement shall be settled in accordance with the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan. 

4.4. This Agreement is made in Kazakh, Russian and English languages. In case of discrepancies between the versions of the Agreement, the Russian version shall prevail. I hereby accept the terms of the above License Agreement.

If you have questions regarding this license please contact the system administrators.

  1.  

Dear participant, here is the next clue.

Hooray! Now you are ready to make your contribution to Nazarbayev University Repository (NUR). Choose the right collection and press "Submit a new item to this collection"

Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Telegram E-mail