provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
According to its creators 'The GDELT Project is the largest, most comprehensive, and highest resolution open database of human society ever created". You can download the raw data sets to analyze them on your own or use GDELT Analysis Service or Google BigQuery tools for visualization and analysis.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
You might have a message of insecure connection. See how to proceed and confirm the securing exception
//libapps-eu.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/102582/images/kazakhstanopendata.png
Stanford Large Network Dataset Collection: The SNAP library is being actively developed since 2004 and is organically growing as a result of our research pursuits in analysis of large social and information networks. Largest network we analyzed so far using the library was the Microsoft Instant Messenger network from 2006 with 240 million nodes and 1.3 billion edges. The datasets available on the website were mostly collected (scraped) for the purposes of our research.
Data is accessible by country, indicator, or topic, or via a specific database such as World Development Indicators, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, the Poverty and Equity Database, or one of many others.
The History Data Service (HDS) collects, preserves, and promotes the use of digital resources, which result from or support historical research, learning and teaching
Examples of topics covered include: nineteenth and twentieth century statistics, manuscript census records, state finance data, demographic data, mortality data, community histories, electoral history and economic indicators.
The DPLA's application programming interface (API) and open data can be used by software developers, researchers, and others to create novel environments for learning, tools for discovery, and engaging apps.
Library Subscription Datasets
Below you will find a list of data databases our library subscribes to. Please note that for some of them you need to contact your subject librarian, create and account and visit the library to be able to work with the dedicated terminals of these databases.
Bloomberg provides real-time and historical pricing, indicative and fundamental data, charts and graphs, customized analytics, company and industry news, economic data, statistics and estimates."
Paragraph - a unique reference system, which brings together a number of information blocks - law, accounting, full text regulations and standards, information on public institutions, public services, social sector and service sector organizations in Kazakhstan.
PrivCo's focus is on companies that are earning at least $1 million in annual revenue or have at least $1 million in venture capital backing. PrivCo users will find family-owned or owner-operated firms that have no financial data available elsewhere, as well as fast-growing venture capital and private equity-backed startups. There are currently 800,000 US-based private companies covered on PrivCo's platform, with hundreds of new profiles, funding rounds and deals being added weekly.
Search individual companies or build company lists and download/export data by industry, size, location, and much more.
While 90% of major American business is made up of private companies, financial information on them is often not disclosed and incredibly difficult to find. With over a decade of experience, PrivCo aims to provide the most accurate US-based private company data available in the marketplace. Using a proprietary industry and keyword taxonomy, human-powered sourcing and insights, and AI-assisted algorithms, PrivCo provides unique financial data and insights that are unavailable elsewhere.
WHARTON RESEARCH DATA SERVICES is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. This hosted data service has become the focus for quantitative data research and is recognized by the academic and financial research community around the world as the leading business intelligence tool.
Select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account.”
