Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Евразийская Конференция Академических Библиотек - 2020: Основные докладчики

Основные докладчики

Шарлотт Виен

Доктор Виен является профессором в области научной коммуникации Университета Южной Дании, где также возглавляет Научный отдел в Библиотеке. Ее научные интересы направлены на исследование честного и ответственного использования научных метрик. Она преподает такие дисциплины как наукометрия, философия науки и этика научного исследования. До этого занимала должность профессора по теории коммуникации и медиа. В настоящее время ее группа проводит междисциплинарные исследования в сфере точных и социально-гуманитарных наук.

Шарлотт является членом совета SPARC Europe и активистом LIBER (Лига европейских научных библиотек), где возглавляет рабочую группу по инновационным метрикам. Доктор Виен часто представлена в СМИ, где выступает на темы, связанные с движением Открытой науки в Европе.

 

 

Джейшри Мамтора

Специалист с большим опытом работы в академических библиотеках Великобритании, Австралии и Южно-Тихоокеанского региона. В настоящее время является координатором услуг по поддержке научной коммуникации в университете Джеймса Кука (штата Квинсленд, Австралия), а также возглавляет комитет по организации Дня поддержки научного сообщества, ежегодного мероприятия для научных библиотек Австралии.

Джейшри активно участвует в мероприятиях IFLA (Международной федерации библиотечных ассоциаций и учреждений). Она является со-председателем IFLA RSCAO (Регионального отделения IFLA по Азии и Океании), а также координирует секцию IFLA для академических и научных библиотек. Джейшри тесно сотрудничает с ALIA (Австралийской библиотечно-информационной ассоциации) в качестве менеджера по северному региону и со-председателя ежегодной премии ALIA Top End Recognition Award.

Область интересов включает роль академических библиотек, и особенно проблемы открытого доступа, использование социальных медиа в исследовании, измерение научного влияния.

 

 

 

Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Telegram E-mail

Skip to main content

Eurasian Academic Libraries Conference - 2020: Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Charlotte Wien

Dr. Wien is a full professor of Scholarly Communication at SDU/Denmark and Head of Research at the University Library of Southern Denmark. Her research focuses on researcher integrity and responsible use of scholarly metrics. She teaches scientific methods, philosophy of science and research integrity. Before her this position she was a full professor of Communication and media science. Her current research team is a cross-disciplinary unit covering both STEM, Social Sciences and Humanities.

She is a board member of SPARC Europe and a very active member of LIBER (Ligue des Bibliotheques Europeennes de Recherche). She chairs the LIBER WG on Innovative metrics. Dr. Wien is a frequent contributor to mass media on all kinds of topics related to the Open Science movement in Europe.

 

 

Jayshree Mamtora

An experienced professional with extensive experience of academic libraries in the UK, the South Pacific and Australia. She is the Scholarly Communications Librarian at James Cook University in Queensland, and is the Chair of the Research Support Community Day, an annual PD event for research librarians in Australia.

Jayshree has been actively involved with IFLA (International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions) for many years and is the current Co-Convenor of the IFLA RSCAO (Regional Standing for Asia and Oceania) as well as the Information Coordinator for the IFLA Academic and Research Libraries Section. She has also worked very closely with ALIA (Australian Library and Information Association) having served as Northern Territory  Manager and convened the annual ALIA Top End Recognition Award.

Jayshree is passionate about the role of academic libraries and her special interests include open access, social media for research and research impact to name a few.

 

 

 

Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Contact Us