COVID-19: Global Research

IMF eLibrary as well as various topic guides are now available for free.

The OECD is compiling data, analysis and recommendations on a range of topics to address the emerging health, economic and societal crisis, facilitate co-ordination, and contribute to the necessary global action when confronting this enormous collective challenge.

content on COVID-19 freely available for its journal Annals of Internal Medicine, as well as for other ACP resources

Free medical research, social & behavioral science relating to COVID-19 & pandemics

Information Portal provides evidence-based clinical decision support solutions, shared decision making tools, medical research information and healthcare business intelligence regarding COVID-19 to meet the information needs of healthcare professionals, medical researchers, librarians, and health information professionals.

Free resources and other programs to support your institution during the COVID-19 pandemic

- COVID-19 Dashboard - new tool to assess the short and long term effects on industries, economies and consumers, monitor the development of coronavirus in 2020 and its impact on a variety of indicators across 80 countries.
- Updated Macro model dashboard - new “baseline” macro-economic forecast plus 3 new COVID-19 related recession scenarios.
- New edition of Households country briefings is live - analysis of COVID-19 pandemic impact on households and their income.

Research published on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) from the Web of Science.
Free access to Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence, which includes drug pipelines, disease briefings, experimental pharmacology, pharmacokinetics, animal models, targets and more.

Latest information from experts Johns Hopkins experts in global public health, infectious disease.

Coronavirus health topic page from one of the leading medical information service.

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

Activities and service from PLOS journals

A collection of journal articles and book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.

Supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data.

Offering temporary unrestricted access to Cochrane Library.
The special collections from Cochrane Reviews: Infection Control and Prevention Measures and Evidence relevant to critical care
The page also highlights content relating to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and the various related activities that Cochrane is undertaking in response.

Publications available on The National Center for Biotechnology Information

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

The outbreak of the Coronavirus is leading to a rapidly expanding and evolving literature. Evidence Aid is compiling links to entry points for this literature.

A curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus divided by topics: general info, mechanism transmission, treatment, case report, epidemic forecasting.

To support health professionals working around the clock to meet those most in need, Wolters Kluwer is making the following updates and resources available - at no charge - for clinicians, nurses and medical researchers, in response to new developments, evidence and guidance.

Research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics

JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19.

Open collection of research findings and data relevant to the coronavirus (covid-19) outbreak.

In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020

The list of signatories who are sharing research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak

Free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses

This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks.

Cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.

IEEE has identified a collection of articles that may help researchers understand and manage the COVID-19 pandemic. The collection is completely free to access for the duration of the crisis with additional reuse rights including text and data mining and analysis. IEEE is monitoring new developments and will update the collection periodically.

A comprehensive hub of the latest COVID-19 research: journal articles, book and handbook chapters, dictionary entries, and content from Oxford Medicine Online, including the Oxford Textbook of Medicine.

More than 300 of our books to read and download for free

Launched in April 2020 to bring together relevant datasets for sharing and analysis in an effort to accelerate coronavirus research. It enables researchers to upload, access and analyse COVID-19 related reference data and specialist datasets as part of the wider European COVID-19 Data Platform.

Resource of over 29,000 scholarly articles about COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2, and related coronaviruses.
Additional SciSight tool for exploring the evolving network of science in the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset, from Semantic Scholar at the Allen Institute for AI.

commitment by holders of intellectual property to share some or all of their intellectual property (patents and copyrights) for the purposes of ending and mitigating the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Easy to use, analyse and visualize data.

Assessment of potential economic effect

Unites private industry, the public sector, and the nation’s hospitals in powering data-driven decisions to prepare for and respond to emerging crises and the fist challenge COVID-19.

Freely available books from the National Institutions of Health on coronaviruses.

Early-stage research, not yet peer-reviewed.