Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Engineering: e-Resources & Data Search

Guide created for the needs of NU School of Engineering and Digital Sciences students

 

Explore key subject e-resources below or check A-Z databases list.

Key e-Resources at a Glance

American Chemical Society

A comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series via its award-winning web-based platform. ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven core chemistry categories as well as eight additional categories.

Royal Society of Chemistry

This platform provides access to journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Explore the latest research using custom eAlerts, RSS feeds and blogs, or find content fast using the advanced search features. Frequently updated, it’s all here waiting – discover the highest quality integrated scientific research today.

SciFinder

Access to the world's largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. Find reference information, as well as information about substances and reactions. Create your account to REGISTER.

Cambridge Ebooks

More than 1,000 ebooks from Cambridge University Press: Chemistry, English language learning and teaching, History, Sociology, Medicine, Physics, Math, and many more. All available ebooks are marked with green P button.

Taylor & Francis Journals

Over 1,800 titles and as one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals our content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.

Nature Publishing Group Journals

Nature publishes journals physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine with high impact factor. Other services include job searches, conference lists, blogs, podcasts, and mobile apps, to help you in your academic career.

Cambridge Structural Database

The world's repository of experimentally determined organic and metal-organic crystal structures, and related applications software including GOLD and Relibase+. CSD also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.

Wiley journals (selected titles)

  • Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences
  • Angewandte Chemie International Edition
  • Chemistry - A European Journal
  • European Journal of Organic Chemistry
  • Water Resources Research

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Find journals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and standards on engineering subjects.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

 The world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.

IET Digital Library

A global repository of science, engineering and technology content that holds over 190,000 technical documents, including nearly 400 eBooks, over 1,300 conference publications, and over 70,000 journal articles.

ASME journals and books

Thousands of journals, books, and conference proceedings on topics from aerospace to tribology.

Journals

You can read thousand of journals provided by leading publishers in Engineering. Here some titles to start with:

Data Search

The resources below will help to start search for data:

Search hint

You may search in databases like Science Direct, PubMed or other from A-Z list. In the advanced search or having results apply limiter Dataset if it is there.

Extra Resources

e-Reources Search

The following guides will help you to navigate our databases and effectively search articles journals and other documents in the field.

Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Telegram E-mail