Nazarbayev University LibGuides: Students: Scholarly Communication

NU Open Access Policy

The NU Academic Council members unanimously passed Open Access Policy on March 20th, 2019.
The policy will go into effect in Fall 2020 and apply to all Authors affiliated with the University - researchers, faculty members, students, and staff.

You can find the Policy on https://nu.kz.libguides.com/LibraryWelcome/policies.

Research@NU

Add your articles, books, presentations, datasets, and theses to the Nazarbayev University Repository. It is an electronic archive for accumulation and provision of long-term and reliable open access to scientific research results and intellectual products of the academic community of Nazarbayev University.

Pure aggregates NU's research to ensure that data for decisions is trusted, comprehensive and accessible. Build reports, carry out performance assessments, manage researcher profiles, enable networking and expertise discovery.

Search by NU School, department, or by person to look up h-index, collaborators, and lists of publications.

Databases

The Library has many specialized databases to help you publish, communicate, and fund your research.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations and 1.2 million full text dissertations available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Searchable together with other ProQuest databases. For advanced students and professors in any area.
Pure This link opens in a new window
PURE is the University's web-based Research Information System, bringing together key information on research at Nazarbayev University.
SciVal This link opens in a new window
Elsevier’s SciVal offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 4,600 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide. A ready-to-use solution with unparalleled power and flexibility, SciVal enables you to navigate the world of research and devise an optimal plan to drive and analyze your performance. SciVal allows you to view and compare any desired research entities such as institutions, countries, self-defined research topics and researcher groups.
Funding Institutional This link opens in a new window
Funding Institutional helps researchers, administrators and research development professionals find new funding opportunities. In addition, by reviewing award history you can gain awareness of new sponsors that match your research interests, along with details of investigators who have successfully won grants in the past. Funding Institutional comprehensively covers grants from Australia, Canada, European Commission, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a database for scientific literature, while Web of Knowledge is a research and citation database that lets you search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including an Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data. Both can be accessed here, and good for general science use.

Nazarbayev University Repository
established in 2015 to store, accumulate and provide long-term storage and reliable Open Access to scientific research results and intellectual products of the academic community of Nazarbayev University associated with them.
Since then more than 6,000 works have been uploaded to NU Repository.

Students

Research Guides

NU Open Access Policy

Research@NU

Databases