Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases, and handbooks.
All Wiley Online Library ebooks which you have full-text access to are supplied on a Digital Rights Management (DRM) Free basis, allowing you to print or save PDF of each chapter/section within the book. or up to 100% of the ebook for your own use.
Microwave Noncontact Motion Sensing and Analysis by
An authoritative guide to the theory, technologies, and state-of-the-art applications in microwave noncontact sensing and analysis Engineering researchers have recently developed exciting advances in microwave noncontact sensing and analysis, with new applications in fields ranging from medicine to structural engineering, manufacturing to transportation. This book provides an authoritative look at the current state-of-the-art in the field. Drawing upon their years of experience in both cutting-edge research and industry applications, the authors address microwave radar for both noncontact vital sign detection and mechanical movement measurement. They explore key advances in everyday applications of microwave and Doppler radar, especially in the areas of radio frequency technologies, microelectronic fabrication processes, and signal processing hardware and algorithms. Microwave Noncontact Motion Sensing and Analysis: Reviews the theory and technical basics, from electromagnetic propagation to signal processing Discusses all major types of motion sensing radar, including Doppler, pulse, and FMCW Explores important advances in detection and analysis techniques Uses numerous case studies to illustrate current applications in an array of fields Provides integrated coverage of human vital sign detection, through-wall radar, and Doppler vibrometry Offers a well-informed look at emerging technologies and the shape of things to come An important resource for engineers and researchers with a professional interest in micro-wave sensing technology, Microwave Noncontact Motion Sensing and Analysis is also a source of insight and guidance for professionals in healthcare, transportation safety, the military, and law enforcement.
A Companion to Heritage Studies by
A Companion to Heritage Studies is a comprehensive, state-of-the-art survey of the interdisciplinary study of cultural heritage. Outlines the key themes of research, including cultural preservation, environmental protection, world heritage and tourism, ethics, and human rights Accessibly organized into a substantial framework-setting essay by the editors followed by three sections on expanding, using and abusing, and recasting heritage Provides a cutting-edge guide to emerging trends in the field that is that is global in scope, cross-cultural in focus and critical in approach Features contributions from an international array of scholars, including some with extensive experience in heritage practice through UNESCO World Heritage Centre, ICOMOS, and national heritage systems
Dental Implant Complications by
Dental implants have become one of the most popular and rapidly growing techniques for replacing missing teeth. While their predictability, functionality, and durability make them an attractive option for patients and clinicians alike, complications can arise at any stage from patient assessment to maintenance therapy. Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, updates and expands the hallmark first edition, which was the first comprehensive reference designed to provide clinicians of all skill levels with practical instruction grounded in evidence-based research. Featuring cases from a variety of dental specialties, the book covers the most commonly occurring implant complications as well as the unique. Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, is organized sequentially, guiding the reader through complications associated with the diagnosis, treatment planning, placement, restoration, and maintenance of implants at any stage. Complications associated with various bone augmentation and sinus lift procedures are also discussed in detail with emphasis on their etiology and prevention. Each chapter utilizes a highly illustrated and user-friendly format to showcase key pedagogical features, including a list of "take home tips" summarizing the fundamental points of each chapter. New chapters include discussions of complications from drug prescribing, implant naturalization, cemented restorations, loose implant restoration syndrome, and craniofacial growth. Readers will also find more case presentations to see how complications have been managed in real-world situations. Dental Implant Complications: Etiology, Prevention, and Treatment, Second Edition, brings together contributions from leading experts in the field under the superior editorship of Dr. Stuart Froum. With its pragmatic approach to preventing and managing implant complications, this expertly crafted text continues to serve as an indispensable clinical reference and guide for all dentists placing or restoring implants.
Elements of Environmental Chemistry by
From Reviews of the First Edition: "This splendid, at times humorous, and reasonably priced little book has much to commend it to undergraduate chemists and to other science students." --J. G. Farmer, University of Edinburgh "Complex environmental issues are presented in simple terms to help readers grasp the basics and solve relevant problems." --J. Albaiges, University of Barcelona "The main strength of the book lies in its explanations of the calculation of quantitative relationships. Each chapter includes 15-20 problems that are carefully chosen from a didactic standpoint, for which the reader can find solutions at the end." --D. Lenoir, Institute for Ecological Chemistry "What drew me to the first edition was the style - the no nonsense, down-to-earth explanations and the practical examples that litter the text. The dry humor expressed in the footnotes is great and reminds me of other classic texts." --T. Clough, Lincoln University A practical approach to environmental chemistry Providing readers with the fundamentals of environmental chemistry and a toolbox for putting them into practice, Elements of Environmental Chemistry, Second Edition is a concise, accessible, and hands-on volume designed for students and professionals working in the chemical and environmental sciences. Tutorial in style, this book fully incorporates real-world problems and extensive end-of-chapter problem sets to immerse the reader in the field. Chapters cover mass balance, chemical kinetics, carbon dioxide equilibria, pesticide structures and much more. Extensively revised, updated, and expanded, this Second Edition includes new chapters on atmospheric chemistry, climate change, and polychlorinated biphenyls and dioxins, and brominated flame retardants. In addition, new practice problems and a helpful tutorial on organic chemistry names and structures have been added to improve both the scope and accessibility of the book.