Skip to Main Content

Library Welcome

The mission of the NU Library Committee (an advisory body to Academic Council) is to enhance the library and information services for the University and its organizations’ activities. The Committee is chaired by Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs.

The Library Committee secretary is Lazzat Arystanova

List of members of the Library Committee (as of November 2022)

Name Position Unit
Dr. Loretta O’Donnell Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs Office of the Provost
Dr. Jerald Cavanagh Director Library
Piotr Lapo General Expert Library
Dr. Warren Rocco Deputy General Director

Centre for Preparatory

Studies (CPS)

Dr. Tom Vinaimont Postdoctoral Scholar

Graduate School of


Dr. Jason Sparks Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs

Graduate School of


Dr. Jorge Ona Ruales Assistant Professor School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
Dr. Curtis Murphy Assistant Professor School of Sciences and Humanities
Dr. Michael Robert Rogers Good Associate Professor School of Sciences and Humanities
Dr. Marina Khvan Instructor School of Medicine
Dr. Simeon Nanovsky Assistant Professor

Graduate School of

Public Policy

Dr. Ali Shafiei

Assistant Professor

School of Mining and


Ms. Zhanetta Yessekenova Director of Communications Department

Nazarbayev University

Research and Innovation

System (NURIS)

Mr. Muhammad Sajjad Rashid Graduate Student School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
Ms. Nazerke Abdrakhmanova

Undergraduate Student

School of Sciences and Humanities
Library Homepage Facebook Youtube Instagram Twitter Telegram E-mail